Yesterday’s Goals Tomorrow’s Goals

Yesterday I was backing up my 750 Words journal locally to my MacJournal. I started feeling ambitious and ended up collecting all the different entries I’ve made in a variety of computer programs over the last 4 years. That left me with the overwhelming task of typing the previous 10 years from their handwitten homes. It’s a project I’ve been wanting to do since I bought my first mac and stopped keeping longhand notebooks. I figured if I do one a day I’ll catch up in a year or so and maybe learn a little about myself. So I found where I had left off. December 11, 2005 to be exact. So I leaned up the old moleskine and started typing. After a couple of minutes I realized that I was thinking almost the same things four years ago. I had been starting my 2006 resolutions early. What I wanted from 2006 was to read more, write more, take and share more pictures and publish my thoughts more often. Those remain my daily desires. So what has changed? Do I feel stagnant? Actually no. Like that December day four years ago I feel very forward thinking right now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment