R&R

It’s been an anxious July so far. I’m still dealing with a little culture shock about the whole instant family thing. Up till the last two day the weather has been pretty typical San Francisco July, that’s to say overcast and cool. That and the darn World Cup have played havoc with our traffic at work. It’s Summer and I want to sell some glasses. The Wedding plans are moving along, but that’s because they have to. It’s getting closer everyday. None of these should be major stresses but they have been combining to keep me off balance and feeling a little down. I’ve been trying to shake that off. A little sunshine the last couple of days has helped. My boss has been great. My new family is being very understanding and patient as I try to process this. My Mom sent me a couple of real treasure level photos from forever ago. I’ve been working on my own photography again and that feels good. But above all I’ve had the love and support of the most amazing woman. I should really marry this girl. Oh, yea I’m doing that.

Life is good. All of the things on my list are positive things. (The fact that business isn’t great isn’t positive but the fact that I’m still working in this environment sure is.) I feel foolish for complaining. I’m taking a long weekend this week. I haven’t had a good stretch off since Mom came out for the Italian Festival in October. I have some plans but no real obligations. I’m hoping a couple of days of rest and recuperation will go a long way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment